books · not books · shanti · tags

The Liebster Award (the second)

Hi Virtually Readers! I’m adventuring in the mountains somewhere, but May @ Forever and Everly tagged us for The Liebster Award, which was really sweet of her. I’ve already done this once and am somewhat over it, just because it’s been around so long, so I’m not going to tag anyone.

liebster award.jpg

Rules

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
  • Nominate 11 blogs and let them know they’ve been tagged.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

Questions

  • If you were to stop blogging, what would be the reason?

I’m not planning to stop blogging anytime soon, but it would probably be because I was really busy, or maybe if I got a lot of hate comments or if another big life event consumed me. Hopefully this won’t happen for a while, though I’m not sure that I’ll be blogging forever.

  • What are some hobbies you have?

Well, apart from reading, I’m really into playing music! I’m okay at viola and piano. I also love baking, going for runs, and crafting. Oooh, and sewing and knitting. (which are like subsets of crafting but y’know)

  • Would you rather be dead or die? (Yes, there’s a difference.)

I prefer the present tense, thank you very much.

  • Do you like mangoes???

OF FREAKING COURSE.

  • What book would you not feel guilty about stomping on, tearing, and burning in a fire?

Love in the Time of Global Warming, or The Spectacular Now. (not even gonna give them the respect of links to their goodreads pages)

  • What blogs do you ALWAYS look forward to reading? (Or, if you’re afraid your dear readers might feel bad: What type of blogs do you tend to follow? ie. book blogs, lifestyle blogs, writing blogs, etc.)

I mostly follow book blogs, and I always look forward to reading Loony Literate, Drizzle and Hurricane books, Musings from Neville’s Navel, Happy Indulgence and Miriam Joy Writes.

  • What’s one moment in your life you’d choose to play over and over again (aka re-experience over and over again?)

I’m not sure…maybe when I did one of my presentations a few weeks ago and it went well, or the moment when I received Strange the Dreamer. Ooh or the moment when I was told that I was the new newspaper editor at school.

  • You have the choice of reading a book you HATE, every single day, or reading one good book per year. Which do you choose?

Reading one good book per year…I think it’s better to have one good book than a continuously hateful reading experience.

  • What’s one food you will never get tired of eating??? (ONE food, people, ONE.)

Toast. There are so many variations. Vegemite, jam, chese, and let’s not forget the avocados.

  • What would you do if someone walked up to you and gave you 100 bucks?

I would ask them why, and then I’d like to think I’d be selfless enough to give it away (or maybe spend it on something I really needed)

  • How are you right now?

I’m doing pretty well, thank you very much. I’m a little wet because I just got back from the pool, and there’s a cat next to me and soft acoustic music playing and I’m trying not to think about how much I hate leaving to go hiking….

How are you at the moment, Virtually Readers? Tell me in the comments!

14 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (the second)

  1. I am sad because my friend really needs a job to pay for his psychiatric medication and I can’t figure out how to help him get one. Also because you reminded me that avocados exist and I don’t think I’ve seen one in more than two years.

    I love where you say, “Ooh or the moment when I was told that I was the new newspaper editor at school.” The fact that you say you would want to relive that moment over and over leads me to imagine you having a really genuinely cute reaction to finding out.

    Like

    1. That’s really unfortunate. I hope your friend can find a job. But avocados make life better? I was giddy, Jon, that’s the only word for it. there was a lot of beaming on the inside and the outside.

      Like

  2. I’ve been getting into toast as well 😀 so far, avocado toast is my favorite, but looking to try new things. As for hobbies, I loveee music, but sadly, my talents don’t include contributing to that particular field. Have a lot of friends that play viola/violin though, so I’ve come to really enjoy it. Slowly but steadily getting into baking (got the recipe for Momofuku Milk Bar’s Compost Cookies, and they are to die for) and I’ve been running for a little over a year now. Even though the tag is old, it’s great to see Liebster question answers ^-^

    Like

    1. Toast is excellent, because it’s so versatile. Listening is so important for music as well, it’s so cool that you do that. Oh my cosh, those cookies sound GREAT. Running is so much fun, right? (and painful, but y’know, still worth it.)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I would be the same when it comes to getting to read a good book every year. I was just talking about this with my best friend the other day! I don’t have a lot of patience for bad books, so getting the good one would be a good experience. Still, I also have worries, because how would I know I liked the book in the first place? Also, shout-out to toast! Toast is great. And not just because I haven’t eaten breakfast yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Eeeep, it’s so cool you play viola!! 🎉 And mangoes are, of course, delicious. (Also omg you like vegemite?! You are a marvellous bean.) If someone gave me $100 I’m pretty sure I’d just want to spend it on books like the non-selfless piece of mustard I am.😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love viola, it’s a very hipster instrument haha. VEGEMITE IS LIFE, CAIT. I would be tempted to a save a little bit for books too to be honest. I mean books are basically essential.

      Like

  5. Yes yes yes I looove reading these, it’s so interesting to find out more about my fellow bloggers! And reading one book a year if it’s a good book seems the better option of the two – I can barely finish a bad book once, let alone every day!

    Amy;
    Little Moon Elephant

    Like

  6. I never, ever ate vegemite but I’m so curious about how it tastes?! Haha, that had to be mentioned. These were great answers, I loved reading them and thank you so much for the mention, I always look forward to reading all of your blog posts as well! ❤ And yay for baking! It's so much fun, though I don't do it too often and I quite suck, I love food too much not to try once in a while 😀

    Like

    1. Vegemite tastes…hmmm….very salty and quite strong. It’s a bit of an acquired taste I reckon. Drizzle and Hurrican books is very wonderful, you deserved it ♥ Baking is so satisfying, especially when you make something really nice.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. THANK YOU FOR LIKING MANGOES. *collapses in a mush of relief* I’m a music player too! Piano. But I’m not that great. XD And dude I’d totally run to the bookstore and buy books if I got $100. 😛 Loved reading your answers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

