books · discussions · Shar

Shar’s Summer TBR

Hi Virtually Readers! It’s almost summer (in the northern hemisphere. If you’re in the southern hemisphere then you gotta wait six months, suckers) and then I will be free of high school foreeeeevverrrrrrrrrrr. What do I plan to do with all the free time on my hands? Volunteer, travel, go hiking, be productive READ. THAT IS ALL I WILL DO. And what do I plan to read? I don’t know. I don’t have a specific list of a TBR because I’m a mood reader and I do what I want, but (inspired by May@Forever and Everly) this is a list of books I want to read at some point, and will have the time to read during the summer.

1.Always and Forever, Lara Jean

This has already come out, but I haven’t bought it yet because it’s still pretty expensive and my mother also like to remind me that I won’t want to drag heavy books around when I leave the country for university. Anyway, I really liked the first two books, and I hope this will be really relatable (because it’s about finishing high school and I am finishing high school, plus biracial MC). Also FOOD. It’s all wins.

176039-ml-1526764

2. Bookishly Ever After and Dramatically Ever After

I really liked Bookishly Ever After when I read it last year (my review is here, and I also reviwed To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before here) when I read it last year. It’s about a flute player (me) reader (still me) and the love interest is Indian. Which is all I needed, really. I just reread my review and realised I liked it way less than I thought I did so okay? Maybe I won’t reread.  Anyway, the second book is coming out and it sounds cool so I might reread the first book so I’ll be ready for the second one.

3. Pride and Predjudice

I really liked the Lizzie Bennet Diaries, and I’ve watched the BBC mini series ages ago, and I feel like I should just read that. Plus reading classics is sophisticated and good for the brain and I was planning to read one a month this year and hahahaha…. I’ve read one so far this year.

9780143123163

4. Reread The Lunar Chronicles

I just finished Scarlet, and I want to finish the series, since it’s been over a year and I’ve forgotten a lot and they’re just good books? Also, yesterday my brother and I were waiting for the dentist (to get the instruments of torture in our mouths braces tightened) and I was reading Scarlet and he started reading over my shoulder, was intrigued, and has now started Cinder, even though he would have said it’s a girly book. Win!

DSC06544-2.JPG
ft. my Lunar Chronicles shirt

5. A Conjuring of Light

I must finish this series and find out what’s going to happen. Also I want my ship to sail. Pleaassseeee.

6. The Winner’s Kiss

I want to finish this series too and the ending was such a cliffhanger and also they really need to kiss. They clearly really want each other and are procrastinating on the necessary grrrrrr….

twkcoveruk

7. Passenger

This has been sitting on our bookshelf for far too long, also Shanti liked it…

8. Strange The Dreamer

Shanti just bought this, and I just finished the DoSaB series, and it’s about a librarian and I AM READY.

DSC06970

Are you heading into summer or winter? What are your (book reading or otherwise) plans? Do you want to read any of these?

10 thoughts on “Shar’s Summer TBR

  1. Oh, you’ve reminded me it’s about time for me to reread the Lunar Chronicles series as well. xD And I loved The Winner’s Kiss so I can’t wait to see what you think of it. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous review! ❤

    Like

  2. I’ll be interested to see what you think of Pride and Prejudice. I’m told it’s a tricky read, but it’s obviously inspired a whole lot of love since its conception. I would also love to reread the Lunar Chronicles! Because they are handsome books, you know. As for myself, I have plans to read some of the Twilight books and the Eragon books, at some point, so that’s going to be fun. 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ve been wanting to reread the Eragon books as well! I don’t know when I’ll get to it though…
      TLC really are handsome, and P&P is scaring me but I feel like I should read it, if that makes sense..

      Like

  3. EEK I’m so happy that I inspired you to make your own little summer TBR! And YAS I NEEEEED ALWAYS AND FOREVER! The other day I went to the bookstore and read like the first fifty pages. IT WAS NOT ENOUGH. XD Definitely read The Lunar Chronicles! I finished it in early January and it’s one of my favorite series. Strange the Dreamer is something I want to read as well and AGH I AM READING ACOL RIGHT NOW AND OMG IT IS MAGICAL AND AMAZING AND THERE ARE FAR TOO MANY DEATHS. *cries*

    Like

    1. Have you read Always and Forever yet? I need to aghghghghgh. I’m so glad you like ACOL (and so sorry I haven’t replied yet XD) I’m rereading TLC and aghgh SO GOOD.
      I don’t want to know who dies… helllpppp meeee

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such a fun reading list! I want to read SO many books here just as well: the last Lara Jean book, Strange The Dreamer (so curious about all the hype here), I also want to finish The Winner’s series as well, I recently got the second book, yay! 😀
    You NEED to read The Lunar Chronicles as soon as you can 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

