shanti · tags

Beauty and the Beast tag

Hi Virtually Readers! The lovely Holly at Nut Free Nerd tagged us for the Beauty and the Beast book tag (thanks, Holly–you can read her post here ) and so that is what you get to read today. I watched the movie when it came out and mostly liked it and OH MY GOSH the music. I found that it was very visually saturated but overall enjoyable and Emma Watson and Dan Stevens are cool.

DSC07018
Look at my ugly handwriting but also the beautiful Laini Taylor books

Oh What a Guy, Gaston (a villain you can’t help but love)

I don’t really go for villains. But I thought Declan, from Letters to the Lost, was really interesting, because he was seen as a villain, and he really struggled not to fit those stereotypes, which took a lot of effort. He’s a wonderfully complex, imperfect character who I loved reading about.

Here’s Where She Meets Prince Charming (your OTP)

If myself with Nealan of Queenscove doesn’t count (it doesn’t), I would have to say that Puck and Sean from The Scorpio Races are great. They’re so silent but also they neeeeed each other.

I Want Much More Than This Provincial Life (a character destined for bigger things)

Princess Anya, from Frogkisser! is just an ordinary Princess ina tiny kingdom. But as she enters her quest, she ends up being involved in a whole lot of things she didn’t expect. This book is really fun, and if you like middle-grade quirky fantasy, read it.

Be Our Guest (a book that makes you hungry)

I’ve only just started it, but North of Happy begins each chapter with the ingredients of a recipe and I love that a lot, and it makes me long for all sorts of food that often I haven’t even heard of before.

Beauty and the Beast (Opposites attract)

This one, to me, is really obvious: Karou and Akiva from Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I’m not going to say why they’re opposites, because it’s a spoiler, but they come from totally different worlds and their relation is adorable.

I’m taking a break from tagging people, but if you want to do this, go for it. Have you watched Beauty and the Beast? What’s your favourite song? Pair it with a book in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast tag

    1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone is so good! I actually got an extra copy to give it to my friend who’s moving to Prague. Being distracted from my post by a book is 100% okay haha

      Like

  1. This tag looks awesome *sneakily steals it for 36 months from now after I have forgotten about it and remembered it 67 times each* I don’t know most of your choices, but Declan does sound interesting. I shall put that book on the never-ending TBR.

    Alexa
    thessalexa.blogspot.com
    verbosityreviews.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh well, all of these recipe certainly makes me want to read North of Happy now ahah. I hope you’ll enjoy this one, I can’t wait to see your review for it! Lovely answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So glad that you did this tag! ❤ My favorite song from the movie is definitely Evermore because it's so intense and dramatic. Pairing it with a book is hard, though… maybe Romeo and Juliet because it's so angsty? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

