books · Uncategorized

Entertainer Blogger Award

Hi Virtually Readers! It’s almost the end of the holidays and I’m feeling a little blog-slumpy but I WILL PUSH THROUGH. I keep distracting myself by reaidn articles on the internet. Anyway, the lovely Holly @ Nut Free Nerd nominated us for the Entertainer Blogger Award. Thanks Holly!

entertainerblogger.jpg

Rules

-write a post to demonstrate your award

-Thank the person who gave you the award

-answer the questions

Nominate others to receive the award ( I tagged people last tme I did a tag, so according to my random self imposed rules, I don’t have to this time.)

Questions

1. Why did you start your blog in the first place?

Um, actually, fun story, I was reading my journal from ninth grade, and some teachers who thought I was good at writing said that I should start a blog to write more, and then I procrastinated for like a year and finally did it! And I did end up writing more so it totally worked, and also reading more and becoming more obsessed with books.

2. What is your favourite book?

Petition to have this question banned because IT’S SO HARD TO ANSWER (seriously, a university tried to make me answer it) I love The FitzOsbornes in Exile, Lirael, Days of Blood and Starlight, The Wrong Side of Right, Emily Climbs, and The Boy Most Likely To, but there are more (there are always more)

3. What do you dislike the most?

I  don’t know, I dislike a lot of things, half of which I do. I dislike people leaving things (like writing blog posts) to the last minute (that was a joke. don’t leave essays to the last minute, but blogs are fine). And also people who miss deadlines (I’m a newspaper editor and we’re sensitive about these things.)

4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

I don’t go to the mall much, because it’s an hours drive away, everything is expensive, and there’s no bookshop. (seriously, I’ve been to my ‘local’ mall 1 time aside from school trips) So instead, some of my favourite indian snack foods are: green mango with salt and chili, and aloo tikki, which is fried potato patties with youghurt and tamarind sauce, and bel puri, which is salsa with cruncy bits and more tamarind sauce.

5. What is your favourite pastime?

Aside from reading, writing, frittering away time on the internet, and yelling at newpaper writers with overdue articles (or being yelled at by them because they didn’t like my edits) I love crafts! Knitting, friendship bracelets, embroidery, colouring in, making jewellery, making bookmarks–there are many fun things to do.

And that’s it, Virtually Readers! What do you do when you’re not reading or writing? Do you have a favourite snack food? Tell me in the comments!

8 thoughts on “Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Indian food! I’ve only tried some of what you mentioned, but everything I’ve had has been really good so far, and I hope to explore more in the future 🙂 I don’t have a favorite snack food, but for everyday food, I looooove sandwiches and ice cream (and ice cream sandwiches :D). I don’t know what it is. They’re just really good to me. And ice cream. Don’t even get me started on ice cream. When I’m not blogging, I’m usually working on extracurricular projects I’m passionate about, discovering new music, or running.

    – Eli @ The Silver Words

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Why do people insist that it is possible to have favourite book? xD

    Ah, I can see why missing deadlines annoys you so much. I’ve recently finished Nothing Tastes as Good and whoa >.<

    When I'm not reading or writing I'm usually on YouTube watching videos in Korean while lacking in vocabulary and grammar, I occasionally bake and I learn languages and bullet journal.

    I like Tuc crackers. They are really nice. I also really like crisps like Pringles and Hunky Dory's *heart eyes*

    Like

    1. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A FAVOURITE BOOK. I also spend lots of time on youtube. I have no idea what Tuc crackers are, but they sound delicious. Sounds like you have lots of hobbies, Grace. And I really admire your desire to learn Korean.

      Like

Leave a Reply

