blogging · not books · Shar

New books, or the Many Adventures in the Life of Shar

Recently, Shar went on a ‘bookshop tour’ aka travelled to a fair few places, some of which involved her purchase of books. This is the story of everything she  did (not literally: only the interesting parts) in the first 3 weeks of October.

Week 1: 

Shar took a annoying 3 hour standardised exam, turned 17, and went on a school trip to near where she used to live. It was pretty.  She also went to  her and Shanti’s favourite childhood bookshop to buy her a birthday present (Shanti was not on the trip with her, because she was going somewhere Shar had already gone because Shar is more ahead of the game than Shanti is) (or so she likes to think)

dsc00031

dsc00114

dsc00129

dsc00163

Shar got Shanti these for her birthday:

dsc05581

And Shanti gave Shar this (currently halfway through and very confused)

dsc05582

Week 2: 

Shar went to Jaipur, Rajasthan, for her midterm break, along with her family and some other people. There were a lot of pretty building and such ( but no bookshops)

dsc00274

dsc00264

dsc00269

dsc00276

dsc00330

Week 3:

Shar went to Singapore for various reasons (actually 1 reason but anyway). She was ALL BY HERSELF which was terrifying, but she didn’t a) lose her passport, b) die, c) get kidnapped, or d) any combination of the above, which was good. She also met Topaz and bought her mother a cookbook at BooksActually.

dsc00389
Airport bookshop: Hammer of Thor in the wild
dsc00402
Topaz’s Half Mystic in the Wild
dsc00412
Singapore is a shiny place

Week 4: 

Shar went to school and was stressed. (And so it continued in November) (Also had a long weekend, in which she did homework)

Have you had any adventures of late? Were they fun? Did you have to ( oh horror) adult? What is going on in your life (hopefully less stress than Shar’s). Do you like third person? 

10 thoughts on “New books, or the Many Adventures in the Life of Shar

  1. Whaaaat? Your life is so cool. I can’t believe you went to Singapore by yourself. I heard the chicken and rice is really good ^^

    And you bought books. Buying books is always good ^^ I have only read book one. Perhaps I’ll read books 2 and 3 later on. We’ll see…

    Also, I hope you have passed your exams! ❤

    Like

    1. I’m actually vegetarian, and I ate Pizza there but anyway. I got that exam result and I did pretty well. Part of the reason I bought The Knife of Never Letting Go and The Ask and the Answer is because I’ve only read the first one, and also it was cheap. I was terrified about travelling by myself, but somehow I lived 🙂

      Like

  2. Woaahhh you travelled by yourself?!? *bows to your skills* I’m very glad you didn’t die. And also that’s a lot of travel WHICH IS AMAZING.🎉 And the photos are gorgeous….eeep so pretty.😍
    (Also I’m with you on the Star Touched Queen?? heh. I thought I was just a deluded grape or something but…what was going on? *laughs nervously* *buries self*)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If I get around to finishing the Star Touched Queen I may talk about it because it is generally just super complicated. I was terrified travelling by myself, and everyone else who was doing what I was doing had their parents come with them (I felt so loved). But I liked it the rest of the time 🙂

      Like

  3. I love this post, and thank you for sharing your adventures with us! The pictures look beautiful, and going by yourself on a trip must have been a bit stressful. I hope everything went well though, and that you’re not going through so much! Sending lots of hugs ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

