not books · Shar

Reasons why Shar doesn’t want to go back to school

School is starting soon and Shar doesn’t want it to. That is all she has to say. But she wants to moan so instead she wrote a whole blog post about it. 

  1. Shar doesn’t want work. School=work( creating equations is something Shar learnt in maths class). She will have to do homework and actually use her brain. She doesn’t appreciate the gift of learning, or a first world education in a third world country, or the fact that she is getting what so many people don’t want at all. No. There is work and it is not fun.
  2. She won’t be able to read books all the time. She will too busy with #1, and will be forced to deprive herself of sleep in order to prive (is that the term?) herself with fiction. Her life is super hard.(although she will have a school library, so that is good)DSC04226
  3. Shar won’t have the time to write awesome blog posts.
  4. Shar has to start thinking about the Future out in the Big Bad World. She is not ready to adult. She just wants to be a sixteen year old airhead for one more year (although she’ll soon be a 17 year old airhead. She’s not ready for that either.).
  5. When it’s the holidays, Shar can go on long slow runs whenever she wants. Now she has to figure out how to fit breakfast, a piano practice, a (fast because of not much time) run, and often a shower, in and still get there at 7:40/8:30 depending on the day.
  6. Waking up early is not as nice as waking up late.
  7. Shar will actually have to get dressed instead of walking around the house in running shorts and random shirts. Running shorts and random shorts are the most comfortable ensembles on earth.
  8. Shar’s cat can’t snuggle with her at school. She can if Shar is free to do whatever she wants.

    DSC04225
    Cat snuggling
  9. Speaking of that, her dog is very deprived of love. He will be deprived forever if Shar can’t pat him and scratch his tummy.
  10. Shar will have to stand pet deprivation (oh, the horror) for 8 whole hours.
  11. Baking is delicious. Shar has no time to bake when she has to go to school.
  12. Listening to Hamilton non-stop (see what shar did there?) isn’t an option when you are trying to learn things like chemistry. (Hydrogen, Helium, Lithium, Beryllium, Burr-on?)
  13. Schooool…

The only good thing is that Shar gets to use all her awesome stationery and cute notebooks for something other than staring vacantly at  (that’s totally a plausible notebook usage, right?).

How do you feel about school? Do you miss your pets? Do you have a lot of first world problems? What is the latest development in your life?

18 thoughts on “Reasons why Shar doesn’t want to go back to school

  1. Ughh, I totally feel you. I’m currently planning to wait a semester before going to college, but I’m already kinda dreading it, lol. Also, growing up. Blech. At 18, I’m already scrambling for a way to rewind a few years. :p

    HAMILTON! RUNNING SHORTS AND RANDOM SHIRTS FOR THE WIN!!!

    Also, I tagged you for a thing! If you’d like to do it before you have to go back to school and can no longer write awesome blog posts. 😉 https://thessalexa.blogspot.com/2016/07/power-of-words-tag.html

    Alexa
    thessalexa.blogspot.com
    verbosityreviews.com

    Like

    1. *hi fives all the way* Oooh this tag sounds wonderful! Actually I’m already back at school but I really enjoy tags so I might do it anyway *shrugs* I’m probably going to wait a semester before university because New Zealand and Indian school years don’t line up. 🙂

      Like

  2. Aw, I’m sorry. I don’t think I’ve been much like this. School offers plenty of opportunities to read (just carry a book around with you all the time and don’t get caught reading in class!) and I don’t know, even if you are not yet ready for your adult life, I still recommend school. You will be okay. 🙂

    Like

    1. Okay, I’ll do that *packs boo in bag* . I mean I guess I like school? Only I didn’t really want to have to deal with it. But I will be okay, as you said (especially since I’ve already survived a whole week and not died yet. I’m winning) 🙂 *consoles self*

      Like

  3. I used to totaly be like Shar, mainly because I hated school and the stupid deskmate i had. Nose dig natesh, i caled him. (not to his face of course). I do understand the appeal of the cat cuddles though.

    Like

  4. Ah how I used to be like Shar. It has been 12 years since my last school day (my age is showing, yikes!) and gosh I miss it so much. Not the test, not the neverending homeworks, what I miss was how incomplicated life back then. I miss being young, those struggles students face is much easier compared to adult responsibilities.

    Well, growing older certainly makes you see things differently. I want to continue my study so much, but with full time job and kids, my hands are full.

    Tell Shar to hang in there. School is not that bad 😉

    Like

    1. (I’ll pass the message on to Shar) I guess Shar should just appreciate how easy her life is right now and the fact that she actually gets to go to school (lucky her!) . Adult responsibilities are scary *shidders while thinking about adulting* 🙂

      Like

  5. I completely understand (except I we just broke up for holidays HA). Push through. Make the most of the last few days of summer. Even though it’s still technically summer because it’s ONLY JULY WHY ARE YOU GOING BACK TO SCHOOL?

    Like

    1. There’s no need to rub it in my face. And today was the first day of school (although I wrote this on sunday and I did try to appreciate my last few days in between showing around lost new students).

      Like

  6. Good luck for school Shar, you can do this! ❤ and if being 17 seems hard, it doesn't get any easier while growing up haha. I'm not being very reassuring, but believe me, you can do this, and ENJOY all the pretty notebooks, and the next holidays will be right here very soon!! ❤ ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you Marie 🙂 I guess it’s good to know that things could be worse? (although really, I know I should just appreciate being in high school while I can). And you’re right, it’s only 2 months until my next (shorter) holiday 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I get it, I had a hard time loving high school when I was there (well, love is a strong word, isn’t it, haha), but now I wish I was back there because things seemed a bit simpler. And two months, ohh well you can already count the days -well, maybe just weeks for now, days might be a bit too much to handle haha- 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I love school, but I do miss not having time to read outside of homework and blog. I thought I would have more time in college to do these things, but that unfortunately I have even less free time when I’m on campus. This just means that all of my winter/spring/summer breaks turn into reading and blogging marathons haha 🙂

    Like

    1. EVEN LESS free time? Oh no, I’m terrified (except not really). It’s good to be reminded that there are still breaks. I’m just being a little illogical (y’know, as you do). But still. Schoooooool.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Poor Shar. I feel very sorry for Shar and I completely concur with these feelings. Althooough, when I was in school, it was HOMESCHOOLING FTW so one could wear whatever they wanted (although contrary to popular belief, homeschoolers do sometimes get dressed and don’t do everything in their pajamas). But hey now! What’s wrong with getting up early?! Says she who gets up at 6am.😂

    GOOD LUCK IN SCHOOL SHAR. SURVIVE.

    Like

    1. Shar has such a hard life *sobs* My school doesn’t have a uniform, but we have a dress code, plus there’s this need to conform (which sounds weird but still exists). I like getting up early, but more like 6:30 or 7 rather than 5:40 (because that is just too early, people). I got dressed when I homeschooled, but I’m not sure if I even wore pyjamas at that point in time, sooo. (and thank you for the luck. *pockets Cait’s luck with an evil cackle*)

      Like

Leave a Reply

