not books · shanti · tags

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Yay, it’s a tag. Heather tagged me for the Sunshine Bloggers award because I bring sunshine to her life (obviously). Thanks Heather! I am a very sunny presence, aren’t I? (don’t laugh. It’s not funny). Here are the rules:sba

-Thank the blogger who nominated you for the award.
-Display the banner/sticker/logo on your blog.
-Share 7 facts or things about yourself.
-Nominate 5 bloggers that you admire.

I always feel guilty for tagging people, (no, I don’t understand it either)  but I’ll do my best. Here goes!

  1. I really like crafts. Strangely, the one post I’ve ever done about crafts (how to make a bookmark in six easy steps) is like the most popular post on this blog? I also really liked knitting, sewing, doing beading, and paper crafts.
  2. I love skirts! I wear skirts all the time, and usually pair them with brightly coloured tights. Skirts are comfortable+ easy to make+ pretty + cool (in both senses of the word!)
  3. I’m taking four AP classes this year. (for you non-Americans: AP’s are like high school classes that are more hard and can sometimes get you university credit) Those classes are English Language, Calculus AB, Environmental Science and Human Geography. I really like all of these classes, but calculus can be excruciating.
  4. I don’t like watching scary movies. I can read heavy and scary books, but I do not like scary movies. Ergo, I mostly watch documentaries, Disney movies and chick flicks. I don’t even watch movies that often anyway.
  5. My favourite food is toast. It may seem ordinary but toast can be delicious. Plus, I get to eat my favourite food most mornings for breakfast.
  6. I talk really fast.
  7. I’ve read some really good non-fiction recently.  (like this book and this one)This has made me realise that being a nonfiction writer is basically the life. You get to travel around, research something really interesting and talk to interesting people. Now I just need to think of something to write a nonfiction book about.

Yay, this tag was fun. No pressure, but five bloggers I admire are: Mishma from Chasing Faerytales, Alyssa from The Devil Orders Takeout, Engie from Musings from Neville’s Navel,  Emily from Loony Literate, and Beth from The Quiet People.

10 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Yay, thanks for doing the tag! 🙂 Wow, that’s a lot of AP’s! Good luck on the tests, since I know they’re supposed to be coming up over these next few weeks. I took Calc AB and the test was hard, but due to another program I was in, I have college credit, so I never have to take a math class again. I can only hope the same thing for you. 🙂 ALSO I LOVE TOAST! TOAST TOAST TOAST TOAST TOAST TOAST. That is a great favorite food to have. 🙂

    Like

    1. You’re welcome! My AP’s so far have been good. (there has been various drama but hopefully that’s all over) Only one less. I actually quite like maths– I’m taking AP stats next year, and NZ university’s don’t offer credit for AP’s– but they don’t have general ed requirements for education either. Toast is the best, It should be everyone’s favourite food.

      Like

  2. Thank you so so so much for tagging me! ❤ You bring sunshine to our lives, and I bring takeout. That's how it works, yes? XD

    I adored your how-to post for bookmarks as well! I've been thinking of sacrificing a few books to make bookmarks out of but eh, I haven't had the heart to destroy any yet, ahaha.I also talk really fast … good for squishing more content in school presentations, ahaha.

    Like

    1. Thanks Alyssa! I will always want your takeout.
      I’m glad you appreciated it! I always have way too many bookmarks because I love love love making them and I have like twenty at this point. (so, you know, if you want bookmarks….) It is hard to destroy books! Our house is filled with random books I don’t care about though, so that’s when I roll them to the altar for sacrifice.

      Like

  3. I love skirts too. But I’ve been travelling a lot lately so I’ve kinda had to abandon mine at home. I find them not that practical when you walk around a lot, ya know?

    Like

    1. Yay for skirt wearing! Skirts can be annoying when it’s cold, or if you’re walking a lot. But they’re perfect for hot weather, and so comfortable. *hi fives*

      Like

  4. You really are a sunshine, Shanti! 🙂 I loved reading this. I don’t like scary movies either, I can handle scary books, but well, I’m way too scared for seeing this on the big screen, ahah. And I love Disney Movies and chick flicks as well! What’s your favorite movie, if you had to choose? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

