books

Bedtime Book Tag

By Shar

Hello internetlings! (I quite like that term; how do y’all feel). Alyssa tagged us for the Bedtime Book Tag, and I don’t have time/ am too lazy to write a discussion, so here we go!

  1. A book that kept you up all night

I try to go to bed by 9:30, and recently that’s meant no reading before bed. But I will say that much under-the-covers reading went on for Material Girls by Elaine Dimopoulos, (which I never finished because it expired by the time I was back from my trip). 

2. A book that made you scared to sleep

This definitely goes to Unwind by Neal Shusterman.

3. A book that made you go to sleep

I tend not to finish these, but Sabriel by Garth Nix didn’t really interest me. Not necessarily go to sleep. I’m planning to try it again since Shanti loved it so much.

BONUS MENTION:  Frankenstien by Mary Shelley. We’re reading this in English right now, and it’s moving slower than might be expected. We were warned of this though.

4. A book whose release I was so eager for that I didn’t sleep

I’ve never done this? But I was pretty excited about the Blood of Olympus and actually bought it (!!). (Technically, it was a present for my brother, but since we share a house it doesn’t count.)

BONUS MENTION : Release Winter already please I’m dying.

DSCF3210

5. A book that has my dream ship

All the ships! How can I decide? I know I just mentioned Marissa Meyer, but Kai. and Cinder. *flails*

BONUS MENTIONS: Leo and Calypso from Heroes of Olympus, also a zillion others I can’t remember because I am forgetful. *tries to insert gif* *fails*

6. A place that would be your worst nightmare to live in

I would hate to live in the work of The Giver, because I like colour and interesting things and knowing stuff.

BONUS MENTIONS: Hunger Games, Farenheit 451 (which I haven’t even read but still), 1984 (also haven’t read but only ’cause at some point I’ll read it at school), City of Ember series

8. A book with a nightmarish cliffhanger

Ummm… all of them? The Knife of never letting go, for sure though. (Familiar pictures, anyone?)

This was with my laptop camera so not the best camera

knlg

9. A book I actually dreamt about

Shanti could (but probably hasn’t) told you that I remember and relate a lot of dreams. (my descriptions are so in-depth she cringes whenever I say ‘I had this really weird dream last night. Yeah. Should work on that)However, I forget them quite fast. I’m so sure I had a recent bookish dream, but I can’t remember it. *sighs* I did have a dream about seeing 4 or 5 leopards on the path next to my house recently, whatever that means.

….

Oh yeah, I was in the hunger games once!

10. A bookish moster I don’t want under my bed

Shrike, the Ressurected Man from the mortal engines, without any doubt, especially if he wanted to kill me so I could also become a resurrected man.

I tag…. *thinks*

Alexa@ Verbosity Book Reviews

Heather@sometimes I’m a story (again, I know)

Do you think this tag had too little sleeping and too much *too excited/busy fangirling/busy waiting/scared to sleep?* (I do). What time do you go to bed? Answer one of the questions.

9 thoughts on “Bedtime Book Tag

    1. I do need to finish it. I liked it. I think it was an interesting way to explore the current fashion industry and more importantly, the world’s obsession with consumerism and it’s consequences without being preachy. *reminds self to get it out from the library again*

      Liked by 1 person

  1. *flaps hands* I LOVE UNWIND THOUGH IT IS SO SCARY RIGHT? Also, Kei and Cinder are so cute. Very insta-lovey, but still, soooo cute. Cute cute cute. Also, I wouldn’t like to live in the world of The Giver, either. *shudders* I’ll keep my culture, freedom, and misery, thanks!

    Also, thanks for tagging me! 😀 I’ll be sure to get to it soon. 🙂

    Like

    1. Maybe love isn’t the best word? Kai and Cinder are my favourite Lunar Chronicle ship. (Shanti likes Wolf and Scarlet but just… Kai and Cinder). I think Thorne and Cress is most developed though. I’d be interested to see your answers! (Also, apparently I tagged you. I’m just too forgetful sometimes, honestly…)

      Like

  2. HEROES OF OLYMPUS THOUGH. I love that series so much ❤ ❤ ❤
    And YES. I too need Winter like yesterday, lol.

    Thanks for tagging me! I just did a Tag Week, so it might be a while before I get to this one, but it looks like fun so I'll definitely try to do it. 🙂

    Alexa
    thessalexa.blogspot.com
    verbositybookreviews.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

