Uncategorized

beautiful pictures

This blog isn’t normally about travel or non-book related content. But I decided that it would be today, because I spent the last few days tramping in the very beautiful mountains, so I thought that I’d share the beauty (though it might be presumptuous to call my photographs that. You can tell me whether that’s right in the comments)

But, first things first! Marissa Meyer (author of the incredible Lunar Chronicles books which I love dearly and who sparked the ongoing cyborg-android debate in my house) is hosting bookmark designing contest on her blog, so I thought I’d share my entry (and my fairly incredible photo editing skills) with you.

bookmarks lunarNow, on with the pictures!

a stone table! Does anyone need to murder Aslan ?(It doesn't work, because of  the Deepest Magic, if you were wondering)
a stone table! Does anyone need to murder Aslan ?(It doesn’t work, because of the Deepest Magic, if you were wondering)
bear claw marks in a tree
bear claw marks in a tree
daisies are adorable (and very pretty)
daisies are adorable (and very pretty)
sunshiny, pretty, day
sunshiny, pretty, day
walking along the path, up and up and up
walking along the path, up and up and up
cold water=the best treatment for tired feet
cold water=the best treatment for tired feet
We found wild strawberries and they were delcious
We found wild strawberries and they were delicious
something about lakes and mist and mountains makes me want to sing the lotr theme
something about lakes and mist and mountains makes me want to sing the lotr theme
I love the texture of lichen
I love the texture of lichen

This area is very beautiful. It was badly damaged in floods a few years ago, and there were lots of old landslides and fallen trees. Monsoon is just coming here, so the weather was okay, but there was some rain, so we didn’t go up to the pass like we were planning to. But it was still a great path, even though my feet are sort of sore. Tramping is tiring but relaxing, and it’s a good time to have quality conversations and get away from the internet and homework and worries. I was so glad that we went. And we went swimming in the bitterly cold river which was really delightful. And though it was a five hour car journey on windy roads (throwing up was involved) it was still worth it. Shar can annoyingly read in the car/bus, but I listened to audiobooks and finished All the Bright Places after months of listening to it.

What are some beautiful places that you’ve been to? Are you a diehard Lunartic? tell me in the comments!

6 thoughts on “beautiful pictures

  1. What a lovely bookmark! Good luck in the contest. ๐Ÿ˜€ The pictures you shared are also awesomeโ€”I think my favorites are the lichen and the bear claw marks in the tree! Those are just awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DID YOU JUST. Did you both pun off the last book’s title AND reference ASOIAF. OMG, you’re awesome. Good luck with the contest! And your pictures are wonderful — the cold water one looks especially surreal, I couldn’t tell what it was until I read the caption ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

