books

Stacking the Shelves (1) and other life happenings

Hi lovely blog readers! This week I got rather a lot of books, so I’m linking up with the meme Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews,  to show them to you. If you’ve read these books, I would love to hear your opinion. I’m also going to say a little bit about what’s happening in my life.

This week some of our really fabulous friends from the US visited, and brought me two fairytale retelling books, Fairest and A Wicked Thing. Thanks so much, guys! They are rather beautiful, as these pictures demonstrate, and I’m excited to read them.

Fairest wicked thing both books

I also won a whole lot of fantastic ebooks from their respective authors in the YA spring fling , hosted by Sarah Dalton. These look really interesting, so thank you guys! click on the covers for goodreads!

I also read The Cure for Dreaming (really, really fabulous and original; a little lacking in the character development department) and I’m currently reading Perfect Ruin, which seems great. Holidays ended this week and I am in the throes of exams and studying, but I’m still trying to find time to read and hang out with my family and internet (that is, I’m procrastinating.) I hope you have a good week!

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (1) and other life happenings

  1. Ohhh, nice books! I haven’t read Fairest, (gotta finish Cress first), but I’ve heard it’s really interesting to read from our villain’s prospective, especially since the last book, Winter, is coming out this year and Queen Levana is probably up to terrifying things during that installment. I’ll definitely be watching for your review of a Wicked Thing since the concept really intrigues me, Happy reading!

    Like

    1. Thanks Sandy. Yeah, and when they make the novella essential to the plot of a series, it is really hard to know, I agree. there are many, many Skulduggery Pleasant short stories/novellas and I have to decide whether to read them or not

      Like

  2. I won a billion books from the Spring Fling too!! I’m pretty keen for bone dry. 😄 LOVE THAT COVER. And ohhh Fairest is incredible. Definitely creepy, but sad. I mean, I feel weird for feeling bad about a villain BUT I DO.

    Like

Leave a Reply

